Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Association leadership roles, awards for Economic Sciences faculty

Posted by struscott | September 7, 2017
From left, Fortenberry, Warner, Gallardo, McCracken.

Faculty members from the School of Economic Sciences received awards and were elected to leadership roles at the Western Agricultural Economics Association’s annual meeting, held July 9-11 in Lake Tahoe.

Randy Fortenberry, professor and Small Grains Endowed Chair, was named president of the association for 2017-2018.

Named directors of the association were Jo Ann Warner, assistant director of WSU Extension’s Western Extension Risk Management Center, for 2017-2020, and Karina Gallardo, associate professor and Extension specialist, WAEA director through 2019.

Vicki McCracken, SES professor and chair of the Department of Apparel, Merchandising, Design and Textiles, was elected a Fellow of the association. The Fellow Award honors enduring contributions to agricultural and other applied economics in the western states and the association.